ABC Motsepe LeagueLatest News

ABC Motsepe playoffs get underway

The ABC Motsepe League national playoffs will kick-off on Tuesday morning at North West University Grounds in Potchefstroom in the North West Province.

Nine Provincial champions will be vying for two spots to the GladAfrica Championship in the next six days.

The teams are divided into three groups and the winners of each group plus the best second finisher will qualify for the semifinals.

The winners of each semifinal will secure a spot in the final and will be guaranteed promotion to the second tier next season.

Provincial representatives: Summerfield Dynamos (KZN), Magesi FC (Limpopo), Spear of the Nation (Eastern Cape), MM Platinum (Gauteng), Dikwena United (Free State), Zizwe United (Western Cape), Bayern FC (Mpumalanga) and North WestUniversity (North West).

Tuesday, 14 June Fixtures:

Group C
Summerfield v Bayern

Group B
Platinum v Dikwena

Group A

Madrid v Magesi

By Ofhani Munyai at North West University in Potchefstroom.

Related Articles

Back to top button