DStv Premiership

How Chiefs could line up with new signings

Kaizer Chiefs will be gunning to win the DStv Premiership for the first time since May 2015 under the tutelage of Stuart Baxter.

Amakhosi will be hoping to do so with their new additions to their star-studded squad.

Ashley Du Preez, Zitha Kwinika, Dillan Solomons, Kamohelo Mahlatsi, Lehlogonolo Matlou, Yusuf Maart and Siyethemba Sithebe have already signed on to the dotted line with the Soweto giants as the new season looms large.

The Glamour Boys finished on fifth position in the last term, now Chiefs set their sights on their new troops to bring back the glory days, having found some replacement for the 12 axed players.

It goes without saying that club’s management and the technical team have been hard at work to try and bolster their squad for the upcoming new season.

Arthur Zwane’s team selection is not going to be easy as he has a strong team full of quality players, but at the end of the day, he will have to come out with his best starting eleven.

With the transfer window period extended, more signing could be done as the team is set to reinforce their striking force, but either way, Zwane will be blessed with countless high-quality options in defence and the middle of the park.

And, of course, there is scope to chop and change depending on the opponent, competition or state of play for injuries and suspensions.



Itumeleng Khune


Reeve Frosler

Zitha Kwinika
Njabulo Ngcobo
Dillan Solomons


Khama Billiat
Yusuf Maart
Nkosingiphile Ngcobo
Njabulo Blom
Keagan Dolly


Ashley Du Preez

RELATED STORY: Motaung Jr makes Arthur Zwane plea

Related Articles

Back to top button